Chilcotin Tour Series


2018 Chilcotin Tour Series Winners


Thank you to the following 2018 sponsors for supporting the Chilcotin Tour Series

  • The Horse Barn
  • Williams Lake and District Credit Union
  • PETtanicals
  • Chilcotin Towing
  • Colorz HUB Enterprises
  • Royce Cook Hay Sales
  • Deep Creek Equestrian Centre
  • BM Clothing CO
  • Caribou Spurs
  • Equinety- Williams Lake
  • Chilcotin Lodge
  • Gus & Nita Cameron
  • Westernvogue


1.  BCRA member must compete in two out of three chilcotin series rodeos to qualify for the series year-end awards.  If more rodeos join the series, the limit number to compete will increase.
2.  Events and rodeo rules in BCRA Rulebook apply to the Chilcotin Series rodeos.
3.  Communities/Committees with a BCRA first approved rodeo that are accessed by Highway 20 will be eligible to join the tour.
4.  Cattle will be drawn and chute run in the timed events at the Chilcotin Tour Series only.

1.  Points will be given to the number of places in event payout.  Ex:  payout pays 6 places in an event:
1st – 100 points
2nd – 90 points
3rd – 80 points
4th – 70 points
5th – 60 points
6th – 50 points
2.  If there is no scores/times recorded in an event for the number of points to be distributed, the remaining points will not be distributed.
3.  Ties in Series points will be determined by total money won in the Chilcotin Series rodeo standings.

1.  Awards will only be offered in events that take place at two (2) out of three (3) Chilcotin Series rodeos.  If more more rodeos are added to the series, limit number may increase.
2.  A first place award will be given out to each Chilcotin Series champion in each event.

2017 Chilcotin Tour Series Finals Standings
Congratulations to the 2017 Chilcotin Tour Champions

Bareback:  Keifer Larson, Hazelton

Saddle Bronc:  Dave Enderud, Bella Coola
Bull Riding:  Ty Hamill, Kamloops
Tie Down Roping:  Jason Beier, Vanderhoof
Steer Wrestling:  Wade McNolty, 150 Mile House
Breakaway Roping:  Allison Everett, 150 Mile House
Ladies Barrels:  Judy Hyde, Prince George
Open Team Roping:  Jason Beier, Vanderhoof & Carl Hyde, Prince George
#8 Team Roping:  Clint  Cripps, Quesnel & Bud Lawlor, Quesnel

Ladies Goat Tying:  Alyson Schuk, Tatla Lake
Junior Barrel Racing:  Brianna Billy, Williams Lake
Junior Breakaway Roping:  Sydney Schuk, Tatla Lake
Junior Steer Riding – Michael Gulbransen, Williams Lake
Junior Goat Tying – Brianna Billy, Williams Lake
Junior Pole Bending:  Sydney Schuk, Tatla Lake
Pee Wee Barrels:  Kaitlyn Lulua, 150 Mile House
Pee Wee Pole Bending:  Kira Stowell, Williams Lake
Pee Wee Goat Tail Tying:  Kira Stowell, Williams Lake